GULDA, Friedrich: Night with Friedrich Gulda (A) (Munchner Klaviersommer, 1995)



You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)
Soloist: DJ Vertigo,
Ensemble: Paradise Trio

Piano Sonata No. 12 in F Major, K. 332
Fantasia in D minor, K. 397
Piano Sonata No. 18 in D Major, K. 576
Piano Sonata No. 6 in D Major, K. 284
Drive Sam
Take Off
Give It Up
Anonymous - Composer
Techno Music

Venue: Munchner Klaviersommer
Playing Time: 01:24:43
Television Director: Hens, Dieter
Catalogue Number: 101674
UPC: 807280167498

A Night with Friedrich Gulda of the Munich Klaviersommer 1995 features Gulda, the ingenious piano virtuoso, performs classic Mozart sonatas, just to have a party thereafter with the Paradise Trio, the Paradise Girls and DJ Vertigo. The programme includes compositions by Barbara Dennerlein - as well as Techno Music.

Gulda, born in 1930 in Vienna, is regarded as one of the cross-over pioneers of his time - after a breathtaking classical career he turned towards Jazz, and later even to electronic music. His compositions as well as his live performances are legendary - they are the refreshing credentials of an unconventional genius.

Part 1

Select language:

No subtitles selected