MONTEVERDI, C.: Full Monteverdi (The) - Madrigals, Book 4

MONTEVERDI, C.: Full Monteverdi (The) - Madrigals, Book 4


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)
Show/Hide Performers

Madrigals, Book 4 (Il Quarto Libro de' Madrigali, 1603)

Venue: Vision Studios Ltd, Portishead
Date of Concert: 02-2007
Playing Time: 00:59:55
Television Director: Bouchardiere, John La
Sound Engineer: Peter Newble
Catalogue Number: 2.110224
UPC: 0747313522453

Claudio Monteverdi's Fourth Book of Madrigals (1603) explores differing emotional states of abandoned lovers through the most dramatic and amazingly modern music for vocal ensemble. The Full Monteverdi follows the simultaneous break-up of six couples through shocking revelation, vengeful anger and erotic longing for reconciliation. Vulnerable and disarming, this ensemble film will draw you into its emotional journey and intensely moving portrait of contemporary love.

Part 1

Select language: