SCHUBERT, F.: Symphony No. 8, "Unfinished" / BRUCKNER, A.: Symphony No. 7 (Danish National Symphony, Blomstedt)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Bruckner, Anton - Composer
Schubert, Franz - Composer

Venue: Roskilde Cathedral
Playing Time: 03:06:51
Catalogue Number: 2.110416
UPC: 747313541652

The special chemistry between the Swedish conductor Herbert Blomstedt and the Danish National Symphony Orchestra stems from one of the most outstanding artistic partnerships in the music life of Scandinavia. Blomstedt was the very first chief conductor of the Danish orchestra and is today its honorary conductor - and the partnership is now in its seventh decade!

This video celebrates Herbert Blomstedt's profound insight into the symphonic worlds of Franz Schubert and Anton Bruckner, unfolding in Denmark's historic Roskilde Cathedral. Blomstedt's dream of conducting in this dazzling acoustic came true at a memorable concert in 2007, now made available for fans of the conductor and his Danish orchestra to enjoy worldwide.

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Select language: