TRIBUTE TO EVGENY SVETLANOV - RACHMANINOV, S.: Bells (The) / BARTOK, B.: Piano Concerto No. 3 / PROKOFIEV, S.: They are Seven (V. Jurowski)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Bartok, Bela - Composer

Playing Time: 01:24:19
Catalogue Number: BAC107
UPC: 3760115301078

Celebrating the 85th birthday of the birth of the great Russian conductor Evgeny Svetlanov (1928-2002). This event was filmed in the magnificent room of the Moscow Tchaikovsky Conservatory. Evgueny Svetlanov has spent 35 years leading the Symphony orchestra of the Russian Federation, today nicknamed The Svetlanov.

Conducted by Vladimir Jurowski, its new Director, the concert gathers some of the most acclaimed artists: Yefim Bronfman, Tatiana Pavlovskaya, Vsevolod Grivnov, Serguey Leiferkus.

Part 1

Select language: