You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)
Soloist: Ma, Yo-Yo

Meyer, Edgar - Composer
Duet for Cello and Bass
O'Connor, Mark - Composer
Emily's Reel
Misty Moonlight Waltz
Caprice for Three
Appalachia Waltz
Slumber my darling (arr. E. Meyer)
Hard times come again no more (arr. J. Taylor, Y. Ma, E. Meyer, M. O'Connor)
Traditional - Composer
Limerock (arr. M. O'Connor and E. Meyer)
Fisher's Hornpipe (arr. M. O'Connor)
Chief Sitting in the Rain - College Hornpipe (arr. M. O'Connor and E. Meyer)

Venue: Avery Fisher Hall, New York
Date of Concert: 2000
Playing Time: 01:03:25
Television Director: Jaffe, Pat
Producer: Gelb, Peter
Producer: Jaffe, Pat
Catalogue Number: CM9328

Appalachian Journey Live in Concert captures three of the world's most extraordinary musicians and some very special guests at their sold out performance at New York City's Avery Fisher Hall. The unique and compelling trio of cellist Yo-Yo Ma, violinist Mark O'Connor and bassist Edgar Meyer reaches a whole new level of artistic and technical prowess as they weave their way through a wide variety of musical genres.

Part 1

Select language:

No subtitles selected