ANDERSZEWSKI, Piotr: Unquiet Traveller


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Year of Production: 2008
Playing Time: 01:23:34
Catalogue Number: EUROARTS7793
UPC: 899132000688

Everything about Piotr Anderszewski is extraordinary: his talent, his repertoire, his constant questioning of his work as a performer. Any film about this highly unconventional pianist owes it to itself to depart from the beaten path; on the borderline between documentary and fiction, this "road movie" is set against the backdrop of a winter journey by train across Poland with a piano installed on board. Punctuated by Piotr's highly personal reflections, the repertoire consists of essential pieces by Bach, Mozart, Chopin, Beethoven, Schumann and Szymanowski.

Part 1


Select language: