VOGT, Lars: Live at the Verbier Festival (2011)



You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)
Soloist: Vogt, Lars

Janacek, Leos - Composer
V mlhach (In the Mists), JW VIII/22
Schubert, Franz - Composer
Piano Sonata No. 18 in G major, Op. 78, D. 894
Piano Sonata No. 32 in C minor, Op. 111
Brahms, Johannes - Composer
3 Intermezzos, Op. 117
Piano Concerto No. 16 in D major, K. 451
Chopin, Fryderyk - Composer
Nocturne No. 20 in C sharp minor, Op. posth.

Date of Concert: 07-2011
Playing Time: 01:46:31
Television Director: Juban, Pierre-Martin
Catalogue Number: EUROARTS7981

Lars Vogt's performances at the 2011 Verbier Festival offer a thought-provoking and varied programme. Works by some of the leading composers of the classical repertoire - Mozart, Schubert, Beethoven and Brahms - receive a melancholic introduction with Janacek's In the Mists. The sense of unity delivered by Vogt's playing strikes equally in the subtle balance required of a Brahms Intermezzo and the boisterousness and elevation of Beethoven's last piano sonata. In Mozart's Piano Concerto, K. 451, Vogt proves himself to be equally skilled as a concerto soloist, blending in the orchestral writing with perfect ease.

Part 1

Select language:

No subtitles selected