You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Overture (Suite) No. 3 in D major, BWV 1068
Divertimento No. 17 in D major, K. 334
Rondo in D major, K. 382
Verdi, Giuseppe - Composer
Dvorak, Antonin - Composer
Slavonic Dance in G minor, Op. 46, No. 8, B. 83
The Nutcracker, Op. 71
Sibelius, Jean - Composer
Valse triste, Op. 44, No. 1
Kaiser (Emperor), Op. 437
Unter Donner und Blitz (Thunder and Lightning), Op. 324
Kodaly, Zoltan - Composer
Galantai tancok (Dances of Galanta)
Salgan, Horacio - Composer
A fuego lento (arr. for orchestra)
Tico Tico (arr. for orchestra)
Carli, Jose - Composer
El firulete
Brahms, Johannes - Composer
Hungarian Dance No. 1

Venue: Philharmonie, Berlin
Date of Concert: 31-12-2001
Playing Time: 01:36:26
Television Director: Hulscher, Hans
Catalogue Number: EuroArts5185
UPC: 880242518491

Berlin music lovers know there is no better way of celebrating the New Year than revisiting the most beautiful works in the history of music with the Berlin Philharmoniker. It comes as no surprise that the concerts are always sold out and that people all around the world are glued to their screens during the live transmissions. It is our pleasure to present you a particularly stunning programme which was created by Daniel Barenboim. "Invitation to the dance" is a journey through 300 years of dance which leaves the listener beaming with joy.

Part 1

Select language:

No subtitles selected