Piano Duo Concert: Argerich, Martha / Barenboim, Daniel - MOZART, W.A. / SCHUBERT, F. / STRAVINSKY, I.



You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Sonata for 2 Pianos in D Major, K. 448
8 Variations on an Original Theme in A-Flat Major, Op. 35, D. 813
Stravinsky, Igor - Composer
Le sacre du printemps (The Rite of Spring) (version for piano)

Venue: Philharmonie, Berlin
Playing Time: 01:22:56
Television Director: Beyer, Michael
Catalogue Number: EuroArts5999
UPC: 880242599988

Both come from Buenos Aires with global careers, Martha Argerich and Daniel Barenboim are not only fellow countrymen but alo began to give concerts in their youth, as soloists and with an orchestra. In addition, the two have a particular interest in chamber music in common - the repertoire spanning from the classics to modernism. Now, they appear together as two of the most eminent pianists of the past few decades and of the present, something which is well worth looking forward to.

Part 1

Select language:

No subtitles selected