GRAFENEGG MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S GALA 2014 (Denoke, Vargas, Thibaudet, Mena)



You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)
Show/Hide Performers

Ravel, Maurice - Composer
Rapsodie espagnole
Piano Concerto in G major
Strauss, Richard - Composer
4 Lieder, Op. 36, TrV 186 (version for orchestra)
4 Lieder, Op. 27, TrV 170 (version for orchestra)
Puccini, Giacomo - Composer
Cilea, Francesco - Composer
Lehar, Franz - Composer
Der Zarewitsch
Der Opernball (The Opera Ball), Op. 40
Straus, Oscar - Composer
Eine Frau, die weiss, was sie will
La boda de Luis Alonso
Maria Elena (arr. R. Negri for voice and orchestra)
Besame mucho (arr. A. Marquez for voice and orchestra)
Gershwin, George - Composer
I Got Rhythm Variations
Rodgers, Richard - Composer
South Pacific
Ich weiss nicht, zu wem ich gehore (arr. T. Balshai for voice and orchestra)
Elgar, Edward - Composer
5 Military Marches, Op. 39, "Pomp and Circumstance"

Festival: Grafenegg Festival
Playing Time: 01:27:04
Television Director: Haschek, Heidelinde
Catalogue Number: EuroArts7277
UPC: 880242727787

Grafenegg, home to the world's best orchestras, singers and musicians is set in the gorgeous wine-country landscape of Lower Austria, the historic castle and its beautiful invite to a spectacle of classical music inspired by nature.

The Midsummer Night's Gala takes a musical stroll through the romantic landscape of Wachau while lending the German top soprano Angela Denoke, the Mexican tenor Ramon Vargas or renowned pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet your ear. Conducted by one of Spain's most distinguished conductors, Juanjo Mena leads the Tonkunstler Orchestra.

Enjoy a musical world tour with popular classics by Edward Elgar, Ravel, Strauss, Puccini, Cilea, Lehar, Heuberger, Gimenez, Barcelata, Velazquez, Gershwin, Rodgers and Hollaender.

Part 1

Select language:

No subtitles selected