SCRIABIN, A.: 6 Preludes, Op. 13: No. 1 in C Major (arr. M. Knight for brass septet) (Septura) (from Naxos 8.573475)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

6 Preludes, Op. 13 (arr. M. Knight for brass septet)
Rowlands, Phil - Producer
Knight, Matthew - Arranger

Playing Time: 00:03:17
Catalogue Number: NVF0050

Stretching back from the stark Soviet soundscape of Shostakovich, through the early modernism of Prokofiev to the pre-revolutionary opulence of Scriabin and Rachmaninov, Septura redresses a lack of original music for brass by these great composers by charting a turbulent seventy years of Russian history. Brass instruments feature prominently in these composers' symphonic output, and Septura is a natural fit for their chamber music.

Part 1

Select language: