MASTERCLASS WITH LORIN MAAZEL - STRAUSS, R.: Violin Sonata, TrV 151: II. Andante cantabile


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Strauss, Richard - Composer
Violin Sonata in E-Flat Major, Op. 18, TrV 151

Lecturer: Maazel, Lorin

Year of Production: 2014
Playing Time: 00:09:24
Catalogue Number: RSS12253_2

Indications about voice identification: be aware of the clarity of the B natural in a G Major chord. Also working on tuning and violin positions and phrasing. The professor advices about bow changes in a specific passage to get better sound quality.

Part 1

Select language: