MASTERCLASS WITH TSUYOSHI TSUTSUMI - BRAHMS, J.: Cello Sonata No. 2: I. Allegro vivace


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Brahms, Johannes - Composer
Cello Sonata No. 2 in F Major, Op. 99

Year of Production: July 2006
Playing Time: 00:26:52
Catalogue Number: RSS8503_1

First, Professor Tsuyoshi Tsutsumi explains where the work was composed, so that the student knows the composition context and can reproduce this freedom, relaxation, and natural character. Afterwards, they work on dynamics, phrasing, pulse, tempo and other musical issues for this Cello Sonata.

Tsuyoshi Tsutsumi also advises the student to play the chromatic passages with more expressiveness and enjoyment.

Part 1

Select language: