SAN FRANCISCO SYMPHONY AT 100 (2011 Centennial Opening Night Gala)



You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Copland, Aaron - Composer
Billy the Kid Suite
Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64
The Young Person's Guide to the Orchestra: Variations and Fugue on a Theme of Henry Purcell, Op. 34
Adams, John - Composer
Short Ride in a Fast Machine

Venue: Davies Symphony Hall, San Francisco
Playing Time: 01:28:17
Catalogue Number: SFS0052
UPC: 821936005293

Hosted by author Amy Tam and performed before an audience at Davies Symphony Hall in San Francisco on September 7, 2011, the San Francisco Symphony performs works by Copland, Mendelssohn, Britten and John Adams. Celebrating their 100 years with conductor Michael Tilson Thomas and guest violin Itzak Perlman, the program also includes vignettes documenting the Symphony's history.

Part 1

Select language:

No subtitles selected